Bar Harbor Revisited

Have I mentioned how much I love Nik Software Plugins?

4 thoughts on “Bar Harbor Revisited

  1. Would you like to guess my comment on this one? 😉 I’m getting too predictable! I like color! I like flowers! LOL!

    Seriously though, while you do get a cool “old fashioned” look with the B&W, you lose that beautiful, subtle light shining on the boats when you take away the color. The play of light is one of my favorite things about photography and I believe you see more more beautiful nuances of it in color.

  2. I do like the light quality on the boats. But I also like the illustration quality of the b&w…it reminds me of a childrens book. “In a little port filled with little boats was a little path along the coast. “. You know a mystical wood cut of a fantasy land.

  3. Pingback: Bar Harbor Revisited | Barhar bor online

Leave a Reply

