iBeach

A collection of images from my vacation I took using my iPhone.  I was inspired to post these because Joe McNally talked about “The Best Camera Is The One You Have With You“, by Chase Jarvis on his blog.  This book is a collection of amazing images all taken with the iPhone.  Not only did Chase Jarvis take them all on his iPhone, but he created this amazing app to allow you process your images and email them directly from your iPhone!  The app is of the same name “Best Camera” which houses a series of sophisticated filters to heighten your iPhotog experience.  The app costs $2.99 which was enough to make me hesitate, but then I decided even Dunkin Donuts coffee can cost more than that so I went for it.  I was so glad…these really were amped up by the app.

Tracks

Mustache Bill's

Whisky Shrimp

September Sunset

My iPhone is one of the best point and shoot cameras.

*This post is hot linked for your ease.

8 thoughts on “iBeach

  1. Good idea for a challenge…except my camera phone doesn’t come close to the iphone’s quality. But what the heck. I would give it a try.
    I have to tell you, my Big Girl uses her cameraphone all the time and has gotten some great shots…her favorite subject these days is the sky. lol Telling, isn’t it?

  2. My hubby picked up an iPhone this year, and I must say I have been impressed with its abilities. I’ll have to ask him about that app – he’s not so into photography like I am, but it usually doesn’t take much to convince him to buy something for me (within reason!) 😉

  3. This summer, I had the good fortune of assisting Penny de los Santos on a cookbook shoot. Now and then, she’d whip out her iPhone and snap photos. She tweeted an iPhone shot that she took for a mole recipe. I never wanted an iPhone as much as I did at that moment.

    (You should check out Penny’s blog, too. I’m astounded by her eye. She’s an amazing photographer and a lovely, funny, warm and genuine individual. It was such a privilege to be able to watch her work.)

  4. Holy crap, Marie! I would have never guessed these were from a freaking phone. Amazing. The color in Mustache Bill’s is so vivid…worth the $2.99 app that’s for sure!

  5. Good to see you Shrew. Glad you’ve picked up the camera again. I love the perspective in the Tracks photo and how the tracks continue on past the people on the beach.

Leave a Reply

