Mark Erelli

Tonight just off of Central Park West, in a 4th floor walkup, I saw Mark Erelli perform.

The kitsch was all around Mark as he delighted us mostly with new and unreleased works.

Erelli is one of the most generous performers I have had the good fortune to see.  He, like Ellis Paul, comes from the Boston Singer/songwriter tradition.  His work is moving and thought provoking all sung with intimate passion.  

You can check our Mark’s work at his website http://www.markerelli.com/  or by searching youtube.

Oh and Mark was kind enough…sick and all…to a mini- shoot with me. I was deeply honored to capture these while Mark just played.  AMAZING!

Thanks, Mark.

 

7 thoughts on “Mark Erelli

  1. It was such a great night. Very New York.

    I rented another one. Last year I rented a 8mm which was awesome, but had that weird circle image with black edges so I was doing a lot of Photoshopping. This type I rented a 10mm with a “square frame” it is easy and simple. I am quickly falling in love with Fisheye photography.

  2. Like the fisheye effect !
    Love seeing what people with skillz capture through a lens – T.Y.
    Gives me an idea for anniversary gift for son & d-in-law too !

  3. Looks like someone really needs to buy a fish eye this year!

    Great stuff Shrewbie! Love the third from last one the most.

Leave a Reply

