So Thankful…

As you all know I have been AWOL for a few weeks.  My mom became suddenly ill and was in the hospital for a week.  After Mom was discharged, my parents came to stay with me for a little while to speed recovery and for all of us to “get healthy”.  So with all that has been going on, let’s just say I have been preoccupied. 

I am so thankful that my parents are okay and have many more years ahead of them.  Two weeks ago, that thought was far from my mind.

I am so thankful for the intrepid physicians and nurses who on the front lines everyday caring for patients like my Mom.

I am so thankful to my co-workers who shouldered the extra work and allowed me to take time to be where I needed to be; by my parents’ side through this.

I am so thankful for MusicMaven and KD for taking control and keeping the blog going with thoughtful and fun posts.

I am so thankful for a spunky crew of photographers who keep this blog alive.

 

Happy Thanksgiving….my your heart be as full of “so thankful” as mine is.

 

Remember the challenge FILL THE FRAME is due Nov 30th.

8 thoughts on “So Thankful…

  1. Shrew I’m so glad your mom is better and that you can all enjoy this Thanksgiving together. She is fortunate to have a daughter like you.

    Ironically, I am now dealing with a health crisis with my mother. We are waiting for some tests to be completed. Any prayers would be appreciated. Her name is Linda. This will be the first time in my 46 years of life that we will not be having Thanksgiving dinner at her house 😦 Thus, it will be my first time cooking a turkey — I may need some prayers for that too 🙂

    Happy Thanksgiving everyone. I hope you all get to spend time relaxing with the ones you love!

  2. Glad to hear your family is doing better. I am fortunate to have both my parents with me as they approach their mid-80’s. Thanksgiving with them and my sisters this year will be very special as we’ve all had to face some health issues over this past year.

    Oh, yea, haven’t forgotten about the challenge. 😉

    Take care everyone and have a very Happy and Loving Thanksgiving!

  3. I will send my best well wishes to those in need.

    I also, in addition to many other things, am thankful for this group of photographers and friends.

  4. So glad to see you back Shrew!
    Brc…I will certainly send some prayers your way. How’d that turkey turn out? 🙂 The turkey is usually the easiest part…it’s getting everything else hot and onto the table at the same time that’s the challenge!

Leave a Reply

