We Shoot * We Eat * We Dance

I am not eloquent with words, so I will make this simple, but know this is deeply heartfelt. 

Here we are on the eve of the inaugural Shutter Gourmet Dive Tour.  I can’t begin to tell you all how proud and excited I am, that we, “our merry band”, have come together and will be embarking on this terrific journey.  My only wish is that all of you who come here  could be in Newport with us.  Alas, it is not to be.  My promise to those of you who will not be joining us, we shall have fun enough for you all.

Earlier this year marked the first anniversary of this humble photoblog.  We have seen many a great photo, experienced many a great moment vicariously through each others images.  I consciously choose not to celebrate the anniversaries which often causes us to look backward.  I choose to celebrate these milestones, like SGDTs, that propel us forward.  These are the times that warrant the preverbal high five. The success and the future of this blog lies with each and everyone of you who come here and read, shoot and/or comment.  For that, I thank you.  

In that spirit, while some of us are physically in Newport, we carry all of you with us. SO…we who are in NEWPORT want images from your week too.  See the Shutter Gourmet Dive Tour…is not a physical  meeting but the act of communing with others.  For if each of you who cannot physically be in Newport, shoot, eat and dance a little next week, you are still participating and members of this First SGDT.  

SO~ Get Shooting and we’ll see you in a week!

5 thoughts on “We Shoot * We Eat * We Dance

  1. Awe now you had to go and make me sad. But I appreciate the invitation to shoot the week away. And I shal attempt to oblige.

    Have a GREAT time!

  2. Pingback: The At-Home Contingent of the SGDT Day 1 « A Half Hour a Day

Leave a Reply

