Fisheye Day


No Parking

No Parking

Today, I received my rental fisheye lens from lensrentals.com.  So when I took Beau out for a spin, I took the lens out…This is my first experience with an ultra-wide.

 

 

The ubiquitous looking up a tree shot

The ubiquitous "looking up a tree" shot

 

Purple Perspective

Purple Perspective

Pure Pink

Pure Pink

 

Simple Crossroads

Simple Crossroads

 

Reaching Yellow

Reaching Yellow

 

Glorious Gold

Glorious Gold

Al what?

Al what?

 

Twig

Twig

 

Coming Home

Coming Home

 Speaking of FISHeyes…how are the challenge images coming along?  

I have received four entries…you all have until Sunday to get ’em in!

5 thoughts on “Fisheye Day

  1. I didn’t know you could rent lenses!!! I just might have to check into thyat…would love to play too!
    My favorite shot is the last one of Beau…so cool! The framing is fantastic!

  2. I love the Beau shot too. He was my flickr entry for the 08.08.08.

    Renae that’s why I rented this sucker for a month…I figured Newport would be a god test of whether I should save up the $600+ to purchase such a lens.

Leave a Reply

