Karmardav’s photos shopped

SOOC
shells-on-a-bench-1-of-1.jpg

SOOC

many-shells-1-1-of-1.jpg

SOOC

the-girls-1-of-1.jpg

This was the one I had to do the most to…with noise reduction and color correction.

SOOC

circle-1-of-1.jpg

sun-1-of-1.jpg

All in all I had to do very little to these shots…which says that you were doing some pretty nifty shooting Karmardav.

Thanks for letting me do this.

ETA: per request Karmardav…I tried bringing out the details in that last photo…but alas this was the best I could do.

sun-lightened-1-of-1.jpg

11 thoughts on “Karmardav’s photos shopped

  1. It always amazes me what a punch of color can do to a photo. One of these days I’m going to get Photoshop and learn how to do it. But I’m on a 2008 budget now, so it will have to wait!

  2. The girls dumping their shoes definitely needed some fixing – I used my digital zoom with that so they wouldn’t notice me taking their picture, and that tends to make them grainy. Ivoryhut also sent me a nice copy of that one re-done, as well at the one with the weathervane between the dunes.

    You did brighten up my shiny water shot, but what I was wondering is, can the foreground be brightened? Does anyone know if a fill-in flash would have worked? The thing that bothers me about this is that it looks like it was taken late in the day when it was actually taken close to noon on a sunny day.

  3. Karma I don’t know if that’s fixable, but the problem is that your camera was taking its reading from the very bright reflection which left the less bright areas underexposed. It’s a really tough photography situation. Very hard to get it right. From what I understand, the ideal thing to do is to overexpose it on one shot underexpose on another then photoshop the best parts together.

    Not that I could actually do that, but that’s what I’ve heard.

  4. Nice job, shrew. I like the brighter colors in all of them except the girls with their shoes. It looks a little unnatural now.

    Karma, I don’t know if a fill flash would have helped, if only because it is a point and shoot and the flash has a very limited range. It would help more on a closer subject, like if you had taken a portrait in that same light.

  5. I’m glad you posted it, Hut. I think it came out great.
    I think the color is good in the one of the girls dumping the sand that you sent me as well.

  6. Aww. Thanks, Karen. Okay, here is the one I did of the girls.

    And here’s the weathervane.

    And here is me suddenly panicking because I realize it’s late and once again, I haven’t taken a single photo yet today. (Just kidding – no photo. But the mild panic is real. Excuse me while I stalk something in this house to shoot.)

Leave a Reply

