Guest Shutter – Jenfera, Blinded By The Light

Jenfera sent me a most excellent link to her “Sunrise Photo Album”. She was very present with her camera…her subject the early morning light’s many moods. Jenfera, the blog is all yours!

When I was getting ready for work this morning, I happened to look outside and saw this orange sky

I grabbed my camera and noticed a peachy glow in the dining room on my way out to the deck

The view towards the west.

Kinda creepy, but cool at the same time

About 10 minutes later, I was drying my hair when I noticed this. The sun had risen higher and changed the light completely

Wild and wonderful Jenfera…This time of year offers such an amazing technicolor show in the sky here in the states…thanks for sharing.

ETA: Hey BRC…6:30 AM; NINETEEN DEGREES?!?!?!?! You have got to be kidding me!

10 thoughts on “Guest Shutter – Jenfera, Blinded By The Light

  1. Nice job Jenfera. We need to always have that camera ready for those unexpected photo opportunities 🙂

    Yo Shrew. What? It doesn’t get cold in Joisey? Now if MM were up here I could understand the shock, but we Yankees can handle the cold. Brrrrrrr!

  2. Okay, I’ll add another two cents…

    I think the first photo is my favorite. I can see the peachy orange well and I like the structure of the tree as a focal point. However I think often what a digital camera captures in terms of color is not what the eye sees. I would guess that you probably saw a much richer palette of colors than we can see here. If you took time to play with these photos in Elements I think you could boost the saturation a bit and maybe do some cropping and these would be much more dramatic.

  3. Great pics, Jenfera! The first one and the fourth one are my favorites. I can’t believe how orange that sky was! The fourth one made me think of a 16th century fort or something. What is that on the right? It looks like it could be a camp’s watchtower, which I guess is what made me think of an old fort. Way cool.

    I love how you don’t have power lines that ruin the view. I can’t stand the ones I see from my porch!

  4. Hee hee – the 16th century fort is actually a silly playhouse thing. It’s attached to a post and a beam for hanging swings on. I think the blue paint on the fort part needs to be painted! Someday we’ll actually get swings when there are grandchildren.

    All these pictures were taken in my back yard, so the powerlines are out front. I tried taking a few pictures out front too, but they were ruined by the powerlines.

    brc, I did actually tweak a couple of them for color – to make it look exactly as I remembered. I think my camera actually did a pretty accurate job this time!

    Thanks again everyone for the additional comments!!!
    🙂

  5. Silly playhouse? Umm … can I come play in your backyard?

    Ivoryhut never had a playhouse or treehouse or outhouse in her entire life, and never played in any of those either. (Which, considering the last one I listed, can be a good, good thing.)

Leave a Reply

