Guest Shutter – Ivory Hut’s Blue

Landed from Chicago and read this…
“Hey Shrewie!

Got my new Canon S5 yesterday. Of course, I couldn’t wait to play around with it.

I didn’t realize how little blue stuff I have at home. This was the first thing I found – scraped wax on a candle. 🙂 Its only merit is that it’s, well, blue. I promise you I will have a presentable blue photo for you once I get the hang of this.

Anyway. I was so excited and I just wanted to share that with you.”

Well, I was so dern excited for you Ivory Hut that I just had to go ahead and POST it!!!
blue-candle-wax-2.jpg

Well excited and very jealous.
Can’t wait to see what else you click!

5 thoughts on “Guest Shutter – Ivory Hut’s Blue

  1. Wow! My new toy is bringing me gifts already! Who woulda thought I’d get a guest shutter post?

    Thanks, Shrewie. I kinda laughed at your second-to-the-last line though, since I’m still jealous of your DSLR. Shhhh. Don’t tell my S5 I said that.

  2. I agree. It almost looks like shaved ice or some type of crystals.
    Congrats on the new camera ivoryhut.

    Shrew… let me know next time you’re coming to Chi-town.

Leave a Reply

