Guest Shutter – Jenfera – I have been framed

Jen sent this…”I went to my sister-in-law’s house for a party this past weekend. She just re-did her half bath (the house features 3-1/2 baths) and painted (or had the walls painted?) a lovely shade of purple. There was a framed photo on the wall that I didn’t take much notice of until she brought me back in there to point it out. I had sent her a link to some flower pictures I took earlier this year. She ended up having this one printed:

dsc01599jpg.jpg

And she had a custom mat made for it. She matted it to about a 4 x 4 square, and it is in an 8 x 10 frame. Whaddya know? I’ve been framed!”

What a great story, Jen!

4 thoughts on “Guest Shutter – Jenfera – I have been framed

  1. Very pretty. I need to think about being more creative in framing things. I like the idea of a square image. I’m just too cheap to pay for custom mats!!

  2. Got an A.C. Moore or a Michael’s or some such (craft) place near you, brc? Those places have a bunch of mats and frames to choose from for do-it-yourself. I’m too cheap for custom framing too! Nice pic, jenfera – I don’t remember it from your flower pictures link.

  3. Thanks, everyone!

    I believe this was from the same group of pictures that had the one with the flowering weed that took over our basketball hoop. Those are crabapple blossoms, and now that tree is loaded with fruit. I should take some new pictures now. Maybe my SIL would like to change it out seasonally!
    đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

