Beau’d 2

beaud2.jpg

8 thoughts on “Beau’d 2

  1. Once again, a slight change in perspective makes a big difference (at least for me). I actually prefer the Beau’d Window to this one. In this one I’m really focused on the dog (which isn’t bad given that it’s such a cute dog). But in the original post I’m kind of focused on the world beyond the dog… wondering what he’s thinking and what he’s looking at.

  2. I think you are so right about this. I was so consumed about trying to capture natural lighting with shutter speeds and seeing if the grainy quality distracted the subject that I commited a fatal mistake which was lossing track of the story.

  3. I’m glad you mentioned the natural light. I wasn’t even thinking about that when I first looked at the photos. I was thinking more about the composition. The natural light is beautiful in both shots but think it has even greater impact in the original one due to the way it’s reflecting off of the dogs fur.

  4. And the grainy quality doesn’t throw you off?

    (Damn Ntional Geographic has been a killer influence on me and a standard I am forever chasing)

  5. I don’t think the resolution on my computer screen is fine enough for me to tell. Neither photo looks grainy to me.

    National Geographic? Girl I think you’re being too hard on yourself at this point!!!! Good to have something to aspire to but that’s setting the bar REALLY high 🙂

  6. Hey, I said chasing…I get that I will never be a NG photographer. I don’t think I could hack the time away from home let alone all the BS they have to put up with (bugs, mud, self made travel arrangements to the ends of the earth, permission getting, broken bones and exhustion). But I feel if I hold it up out there like some beacon of quality…it keeps me moving forward.

  7. Should I be buying you a mosquito net for your birthday?

    Shrew camping…..BWAHAHAHAHAHA! Well, I guess as long as there’s Scotch, it might work…..Nah.

Leave a Reply

